The Hughes Home Team Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Michael was very helpful throughout the entire home purchase process.

His response in all matters was expedient and accurate. He was also always prompt in all of the showings and every other meeting. Would definitely use him again if I'm in the market to buy & sell. Originally submitted: 05/08/2020

Ted & Janice Oncale

Michael was very patient with me during the search for my new home, since it took several months to find the right situation for me.

He was very helpful in making sure that I met all the required deadlines of the contract, since I have a hectice work life. Highly recommend Michael! Originally submitted: 05/13/2018

Marsha Morris

Carol and Michael were extremely helpful in finding my home and were there every step of the way till my closing.

I would truly recommend them both, they are true professionals. Originally submitted: 04/01/2014

Alex C

Our family moved to Houston from out of state.

Michael was instrumental in helping us locate a home that fit our families housing needs along with schooling needs for our middle and high school aged children. Without Michaels market knowledge and patience we would not have locat our beautiful home as quickly as we needed. Originally submitted: 07/03/2017

Mark Lambert

Michael was extraordinary.

His professionalism combined with his empathy and genuine care helped create the positive atmosphere necessary for a successful sale. Originally submitted: 05/29/2018

Jim Stevens

Michael is an awesome realtor.

Very patient and professional. We are over the road truck drivers and working with us can be tasking because of our schedule but he hung in there and helped us find our forever home. Thanks Michael, we appreciate you. Originally submitted: 04/20/2020

Jay & Paula Bauer

Michael was very professional, understanding and accommodating.

Originally submitted: 05/06/2017

Sharterica Washington

best realtor i ever had and will use again in the future Originally submitted: 02/12/2017

Kenneth M

From the moment I met Carol, I felt that this was the Realtor I wanted to work with, She was very knowledgeable, and I relied on her expertise to guide me throughout my selection process.

With her help, I found the perfect home.

Gloria P.

Michael Hughes was awesome and we closed early excellent service!

Originally submitted: 02/02/2018

Mike Dzubnar

My name is Susanna Guillory I first encounted Michael Hughes and the Hughes Home Team in 2017, Micheal was my buyer's agent who helped me purchase a new constuction in the Rancho Verde Subdivision.

I admired the knowledge and professionalism he showed so much I decided to hire him and his team to sell that home. I explained that I would be retiring soon and had the desire to move closer to my family in the Port Arthur area. With Michael's and his team's knowledge of the housing market I am on the road to fulfilling that goal. He also helped me secure financing by introducing me to a very knowledgeable and dedicated loan officer. I would like to Thank Michael and his team for the work they did in helping me make my dream and desire become a reality. Thank you Michael Hughes at the Hughes Home Team. Best Regards Susanna Guillory. Originally submitted: 10/10/2019

Susie Guillory

Carol Hughes is an outstanding realtor.

She took care of me every step of the process. Her guidance was invaluable....not only selling, but having recommended resources for getting my home ready including drywall and tile repair. She’s easy to work with and very knowledgeable.

Gerrie B.

Carol is a fantastic realtor.

We were moving back home to TX. Of course, we started doing some basic home searches on the web which gets you only so far. On 55Places.com, Carol has great reviews. We reached out to her. We got an email very quick to set up a time to talk by phone. Based upon the phone call, I decided that we would be a good fit. Carol listens and is truly engaged in understanding you and your lifestyle which is refreshing vs. our past experience with realtors. Carol answers your questions and if she doesn’t know the answer she will find out the answer options or what to consider. We decided to move into a fairly new community which meant the house had to be built. Carol checked on the progress of the build and provided updates including pictures. At certain milestones in the build, we fly back to TX to see the house. I would highly recommend Carol.

Ina H.

Carol is unbelievably helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

She also has great contacts to help with the little challenges that arise. We have hired her to sell two houses.

William G.

Michael is an excellent real estate agent.

He is extremely knowledgeable and gave us good advice on the pricing of our home and everything we needed to know about the forms and paperwork. He worked extremely hard getting us lots of people into our home. We had 35 showings and 2 open houses in one month. At that point the house was sold. He has a calming demeanor and was always available whenever I had a question. Both my husband and I were extremely happy and pleased with everything and how smooth the whole house selling process transpired. We would definitely recommend Michael as a real estate agent to any of our family or friends or anyone who needed to sell their house. Originally submitted: 11/24/2019

Diane Gonzalez

Satisfaction!

Originally submitted: 09/18/2017

Eche Okafor

I was very impressed with Michael, will use him for all my real estate needs.

Originally submitted: 12/01/2017

Rebecca Dupree

Michael was referred to me by a friend and made this anxious first time home buyer feel at ease!

He was wonderful about throughly explaining the step by step process and took us all the way through very quickly! His law background also makes for great negotiation skills which proved to be fruitful.  Thank you again Michael for all of your help! Would definitely recommend!

Stephanie S

Michael Hughes was an excellent realtor.

Very attentive to all our needs and due to his expertise we were able to get a contract on our home in 24 hours! Amazing!! We would defenitly recommend using michael to anyone who wanted to sell their home quickly!!!

Jonathan Roberts

Michael Hughes was a great help in finding and closing on our Texas retirement home property from afar, as we currently live in Connecticut and are planning to relocate and move to our new home soon.

He is responsive, personable and always professional. I have complete trust that Michael has his client’s best interests at heart. He is a pleasure to work with and made the home buying process easy for us. I recommend Michael Hughes to anyone seeking a low stress and no pressure agent to work with to find a home that is right for them and make the process an easy one. Originally submitted: 01/05/2020

Patricia Rapacki

Michael was great to work with thru the entire process.

Originally submitted: 11/06/2017

Jim C

Could not have a better realtor.

If you need help or want information she’s the one to turn to. Also we consider a friend too.

William K.

Carol was more than our realtor, she was always available to us and never made us feel uncomfortable.

She went beyond doing a job. Our daughter will be looking for a home in the future,and we know who to call. Thank you so much Carol.

Rosemarie M>

Carol demonstrated patience.

She had a very picky client ... I thank her for that. She drove a lot of miles and showed a lot of homes until this one was decided. Thank you.

Tony P.

Carol was fantastic, once we gave her the information about what we were looking for she found the perfect house for us, the first one she showed us and in less than a day.

The experience was very smooth and effortless. She also acted on our behalf with the builder as we lived out of state at the time.i highly recommend her.

Bill B.

I chose Miss Carol cause of good reviews on various real estate websites.

She is an excellent Real Estate Professional who always puts the needs of her clients first. Miss Carol is extremely responsive, available at all hours of the day/days of the week, and has a thorough knowledge of the market. She also has a deep understanding of the processes we need to go through during our home buying experience. I would highly recommend Miss Carol to represent anyone interested in buying a home. She is outstanding and puts the needs of her clients first.

A.M.

The entire process was smooth and efficient.

Michael was extremely professional and kept us updated frequently throughout the process. I highly recommend him! Originally submitted: 02/01/2017

Amber G

Great experience!

Originally submitted: 04/04/2018

Devin Miracco

Michael was the most prepared realtor we met as we were going through our house search.

He was always prompt, courteous and responsive. Our first home buying experience was awful and we expected the same this time. We blamed it on the home buying process. Not this time around! Micheal made the process easy and stress free. He answered our questions quickly and was very realistic with setting clear expectation up front on what to expect. Originally submitted: 01/20/2018

Eric Rodas

I am new to the Houston area.

Finding a realtor in a new town is daunting. I found Carol Hughes through her listing on 55places. Carol Hughes helped me find the perfect home for me. She is professional, responsive, thorough, on-time, caring, and warm. She went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend her. I had a great realtor experience.

Karen S.

Thank you so much to Michael Hughes and his team for all they have done for me!

Searching for the right joke is no easy task, but with Michael on my side it was a great experience. Now living in my dream home, and so thankful! Would not hesitate to highly recommend The Hughes Home Team to any family, friend or stranger!

Brook Shaw

Carol is an extraordinarily knowledgeable real estate agent and was so helpful when I was looking to move to Texas.

She led me to Del Web the Woodllands,was able to find answers to all concerns and couldn't have been more helpful leading up to the actual move. I .highly recommend her

Barbara S.

Michael was very thorough and available to answer all of the questions I had during the process.

Originally submitted: 03/07/2019

Brandon Gerlach

Mr.

Hughes did a great job showing us the area and a variety of homes. He is very patient and willing to help make your home buying experience special. He spent the time to learn our likes and dislikes and often gave timely advice. We spent a few months looking to buy home, but had to quickly change to a one year rental property. Mr. Hughes was patient and helped us tremendously when we needed to make a transition into a rental townhome instead of buying. All of this, while we live in the DFW area and are trying to relocate to the Houston area. A process that could have been very stressful, Mr. Hughes made enjoyable and easy. When our lease ends we plan to buy a home, and will most certainly use Mr. Hughes as our realtor. Originally submitted: 05/29/2018

James C

Carol was very helpful in our search for a new house.

She returned our calls very quickly and made us feel like important customers rather than just a paycheck. I would definitely recommend Carol to anyone searching for a home or trying to sell theirs!

Amber G.

My husband & I were visiting our daughter and her family for the birth of our 2nd grandchild.

We live in SC, and have decided to relocate to Texas to be closer to our family, so we are in search of a new home. Carol Hughes was so efficient in searching out homes for us to look at. Her patience and genuine interest was outstanding, as we were initially a little uncertain about what we were really looking for. Carol's expert guidance was unwavering, as she diligently attempted to address our needs in the short period of time we had here before returning to SC. We will be returning to Texas in May, and plan to resume our search at that time. We appreciate Carol for her thoroughness and professionalism, and would not hesitate to utilize her services again.

Eddie P.

Nothing short of Excellent!

Carol is a dream realtor. She is amazing. Always one step ahead. Willing to help in anyway necessary. I am SO thankful to have had her as my realtor. Thank you, thank you for everything Carol!!!!

Charie S.

We were looking to downsize to a 55+ community.

We found Michael who did an outstanding job helping us find the "right house" ( we ended up building) as well as market an sell our current home in Richmond, TX. Throughout the entire process he helped us along. His marketing strategy was spot on and we sold our house in two weeks. He always made himself available to answer our questions and be our advocate and patient as we worked through the process. He and his team are true professionals.

Bob and Carol Skorupski

Carol is the kind of realtor everyone needs.

She listens to everything you say about your needs and wants in a property. And then she finds exactly what you say you want. We had our home on the market for 6 months and no sale. Carol listed our home had 3 open houses and a contact in 3 weeks. Wow! She’s very down to earth easy to talk to. And I need to add she’s a hard worker and you can call her anytime about anything. I really can’t say enough good things about her.

Gwyn J.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Michael was referred to me by a friend and made this anxious first time home buyer feel at ease! He was wonderful about throughly explaining the step by step process and took us all the way through very ... more "
5/5.0
by Stephanie
"Carol was very helpful in our search for a new house. She returned our calls very quickly and made us feel like important customers rather than just a paycheck. I would definitely recommend Carol to ... more "
5/5.0
by AmbyDLP2
"Michael was very attentive. If he didn't know right then and there about what we wanted to know about the area, he found the answer and got back to us immediately. Negotiations were low stress and closing ... more "
5/5.0
by tharphome

Property Search